• +91 481-2435101, +91 8089505069
  • trischoolkottayam@gmail.com

Talk to us

+91 481-2435101

Cambridge IGCSE


IGCSE for Grade 9 to Grade 10

AS Level for grade 11

A2 for grade 12



University of Cambridge Assessment International Examinations (CIE) is the world’s largest provider of international qualifications for 5–19-year-olds. It is a part of the University of Cambridge and is a non-profit making organisation.



The International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) is a globally recognised qualification, offered by the world-famous University of Cambridge. IGCSE, formed in 1988, develops and encourages vital educational skills, including oral skills, investigative skills, problem-solving, teamwork, recall of knowledge, and initiative. The IGCSE programme has worldwide status and credibility. In India, the course is delivered in over 200 schools. It is recognised by the Association of Indian Universities (AIU) as being at par with AISSCE (CBSE), ICSE(CISCE), etc.

How does the IGCSE compare to other programmes like CBSE, or ICSE?

Like other modern programmes, IGCSE offers a wider range of subjects and encourages high academic standards through a practical approach to teaching and learning. Assessment is not limited to conventional written papers and they consist of a variety of tests.

IGCSE is a balanced curriculum and a flexible course of study.

There is a provision for core and extended curriculum in English, Maths and Science.


A-Level  (Advanced Level)

In Advanced Level students can offer two or three subjects in addition to English at AS Level. There is a wide choice of subjects such as Business Studies, Accounting, Economics, Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Maths etc.